News and opinion from around US-opolis for Friday, April 13, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Wednesday, April 12, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Tuesday, April 11, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Monday, April 2, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Friday, March 31, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Thursday, March 29, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Wednesday March 28, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis Tuesday, March 27, for 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Monday, March 26, 2012
News and opinion from around US-opolis for Wednesday, March 21, 2012

FOLLOW US

2,386FansLike
1,392FollowersFollow

RECENT POSTS

Weekend Music Thread – Heartbreaker

This weekend's music thread is dedicated to those invaluable people we've lost, their friends and families, who have had their lives destroyed by guns, racism and police as well as all of those who protest and fight to end this madness. Songs about violence, peace and protest are the theme for this weekend.

A Proposal: Mitigating the Damage From Climate Change

A proposal for a Climate Change damage mitigation project, proposing a National Water Management Agency to reduce floods, mitigate damage from droughts and generate needed supplies of potable water. Your comments, critiques and suggestions are welcomed.

Weekend Music Thread – Long Distance Runaround

This weekend's music thread is about distance, songs about being close or far, getting from here to there, going away or coming back.